esc home
state support team
Employment Opportunities
District Served
Facilities Rental
State Support Team 3
Educator Quality Programs
Connect ITC
Parent Resources
background image
Ohio Online
ESC Bridge
Superintendent's Message
Governing Board
2019 Excellence in Education Spring Awards Video
Over 180 educators, students with disabilities and their families gathered on May 10, 2019 at the Woodside Event Center at St. Michael's in Broadview Heights for the 2019 Excellence in Education Spring Awards Event celebrating Excellence in Education for Students with Disabilities, Educators and Student Peers.  This year’s keynote speaker was Shari Hunter, who founded the Two Foundation with her son Derek, who was the inspiration behind this influential operation.  Please enjoy a video of the event. 
Two region 3 recognitions were given: 

Jordan Eaton from Olmsted Falls City Schools was recognized with the Franklin B. Walter Outstanding Educator Award. This award is presented to one educator from each of Ohio’s 16 State Support Team regions, who has made extraordinary contributions to the education of students with disabilities.

Richie Montgomery, a student from Euclid City Schools, was recognized with the R.A. Horn Outstanding Achievement Award for a Student. This award is presented to one exemplary student receiving special education services and support from each of Ohio’s 16 State Support Team regions. The award was established more than 25 years ago by the Ohio Department of Education. 

Both of these recipients were recognized on June 11, 2019 at the Statewide Walter/Horn Recognition Luncheon in Columbus.  
go back
Print This Article

Educational Service Center of Northeast Ohio
6393 Oak Tree Boulevard South, Independence, OH 44131
P:(216) 524-3000  |  F:(216) 524-3683  |
facebook twitter youtube google maps
State Support Team 3
Essex Place
6393 Oak Tree Blvd, Independence, Ohio 44131
P:(216) 524-3000  |  F:(216) 446-3829    
© 2019. All Rights Reserved.
Education Software created by eSchoolView