state support team
P 216-524-3000
F 216-446-3829
Image and link to the excellence in education awards Image and link to the Updates page of this website Image for the 2021 Summer and Beyond Directory website Each Child Means Each Child Plan logo Image and Link to ODE Whole Child Webpage Ohio Department of Education Reset and Restart logo
special ed compliance support
secondary transition
positive behavioral intervention
parent resources
early learning
career tech ed
View State Support Team 3

Congratulations to the 2021 State Support Team Region 3 Excellence in Education Nominees

This spring, State Support Team Region 3 and the Educational Service Center of Northeast Ohio recognized students with disabilities and acknowledged their outstanding achievements, both academic and non-academic. We also celebrated student peers who have established meaningful relationships and are exemplary role models for others. Area educators (including administrators, general education teachers, intervention specialists, and related service staff) who have provided exemplary instructional strategies and creative programming that promote educational results for students with disabilities, were also honored.

Special congratulations went to educator Kerry Sheldon of Fairview Park City Schools, recipient of the Franklin B. Walter Award and student Grace Mangano of Cleveland Heights-University Heights City Schools recipient of the R. A. Horn Award. Both nominees will be recognized in June by the Ohio Coalition for the Education of Children with Disabilities and the Ohio Department of Education along with nominees from the other SST regions. Best of luck to both nominees as well as warm congratulations to all our regional 2021 nominees. 

While we unfortunately could not, as we have in the past, celebrate the accomplishments of students, peers and educators with an in-person awards breakfast and speaker presentation, all nominees did receive a framed certificate of achievement, gift bag, and congratulatory yard sign. 

To view the full list of 2021 Excellence in Education nominees click here, and to watch the celebratory video which includes a presentation by guest speaker Chanelle McCloud click here

2021 Summer and Beyond ONLINE Directory

Due to COVID-19, we did not hold a face-to-face Summer and Beyond Fair this past February. Our community partners have been trying to follow health and safety guidelines and recently submitted some of their plans for the summer and extended supports year-round. Please click the link for our online version of the 2021 Summer and Beyond Directory.  
We will be updating the directory between April and June 2021 as our community partners let us know what their plans are. Please continue to come back and look for additions as you plan out your summer and beyond.  

SST3 Newsletters

Welcome to the SST3 newsletter! Each month SST3 will share updates, educational topics that might be of interest to you, and upcoming professional development. We encourage you to review this information, share it with others and explore our website for additional information. 

Reset & Restart

SST3 has developed a Reset and Restart website of resources for Cuyahoga County. Continue to visit this site for updates.
The Ohio Department of Education (ODE) has a dedicated web page for resources related to Reset and Restart.  On this page, a new resource is available describing how State Support Teams can assist districts and schools in their Reset and Restart efforts.  

Doe v. Ohio Department of Education Class Action

The parties in the Doe v. Ohio Department of Education class action have submitted a proposed settlement to the U.S. District Court for approval. Notice of Proposed Settlement.


Educational Service Center of Northeast Ohio
6393 Oak Tree Boulevard South, Independence, OH 44131
P:(216) 524-3000  |  F:(216) 524-3683  |  [email protected]
facebook twitter youtube google maps
State Support Team 3
Essex Place
6393 Oak Tree Blvd, Independence, Ohio 44131
P:(216) 524-3000  |  F:(216) 446-3829    
© 2021. All Rights Reserved.
Education Software created by eSchoolView
View text-based website
View desktop-view website