state support team
P 216-524-3000
F 216-446-3829
Image of notecard and link to ODE webpage on alternate assessment Image and Link to ODE Whole Child Webpage Ohio Department of Education Reset and Restart logo with a link to the SST 3 website Image of Leading and Learning Together Conference Logo Ohio Department of Education Reset and Restart logo
special ed compliance support
secondary transition
positive behavioral intervention
parent resources
early learning
career tech ed
View State Support Team 3
Career Technical Planning Districts
A Career-Technical Planning District (CTPD) is a local education agency configuration (comprehensive district, compact/contract district or joint vocational school district) that meets the minimum requirements of law and subsequent standards to offer state sanctioned career-technical programming.
The nine Joint Vocational CTPDs supported by SST3 are:


Cuyahoga Valley Career Center

Polaris Career Center



Erie Huron Ottawa Sandusky Vocational Education 



Auburn Career Center



Erie Huron Ottawa Vocational Education



Auburn Career Center



Lorain Joint Vocational School



Medina Career Center



Maplewood Career Center



Portage Lakes Career Center


CTPDs supported by SST3 are:

Cleveland Metropolitan School District

Bedford City Schools

East Cleveland City School District

Lorain City School District

Maple Heights City School District

Parma City School District


Compact CTPDs supported by SST3 are:

Heights Career Technical Prep Compact:
Bedford Heights, Cleveland Heights-University Heights, Maple Heights, Shaker Heights, and Warrensville Heights 

Four Cities Educational Compact:
Barberton, Copley, Norton and Wadsworth

Lake Shore Compact:
Euclid, Mentor, Wickliffe, and Willoughby-Eastlake

Six District Educational Compact
Cuyahoga Falls, Hudson, Kent, Stow-Monroe Falls, Tallmadge, Woodridge

Tri-Heights Career Consortium:
Cleveland Heights-University Heights, Shaker Heights, Warrensville Heights

West Shore Career Technical Education District:
Bay Village, Lakewood, Rocky River, Westlake

Contact Information


Linda Thayer, M.A.
State Support Team Specialist

Robert Ross, M.Ed.

State Support Team Consultant



Yvonne Daycak
State Support Team Administrative Assistant

Educational Service Center of Northeast Ohio
6393 Oak Tree Boulevard South, Independence, OH 44131
P:(216) 524-3000  |  F:(216) 524-3683  |
facebook twitter youtube google maps
State Support Team 3
Essex Place
6393 Oak Tree Blvd, Independence, Ohio 44131
P:(216) 524-3000  |  F:(216) 446-3829    
© 2020. All Rights Reserved.
Education Software created by eSchoolView
View text-based website
View desktop-view website