Skip to main content


Gifted Education Supervisors

The Gifted Education Department of the ESC of Northeast Ohio is composed of educational professionals who are committed to providing direct service, professional development and ongoing communication to consortium districts. All supervisors are licensed in gifted and talented education as well as administration/supervision. They provide both administrative and teacher support while interpreting HB282 as it relates to gifted program development and implementation. These professionals provide supervision of teachers, identification services, professional development opportunities and serve as advocates for gifted education programs and the students they serve.


Debra Barrickman - South Euclid-Lyndhurst
Kathy Baylog - Garfield Heights
Beth Burdick - North Royalton and Strongsville
Shelly Cassese - All Portage County, Chardon, James A. Garfield
Amy Cruse - Highland Local
Amy Moore- Highland Local
David Dewey - Richmond Hts., Madison Local, Warrensville Hts. 
Martha Dragelevich - All Portage County, Waterloo
Rochelle Grady - Twinsburg
Terri Sigler - Revere Local 
Elizabeth Wilson-Fish-Brooklyn, Euclid, Fairview Park, Kirtland
Michele Wargo - Independence, Parma, Sheffield-Sheffield Lake